Post-Eastercon Blues

Getting this site up and running, I’ve paused to think about the excitement of Eastercon and the great people I’ve met. I took the weekend and went up to London with Gareth Owens, Chris Butler and a great artist named Mike and we had one hell of a good time. Immersion Press sold a good number of Gareth’s book, “Fun With Rainbows”.

Had fun meeting authors Chris Beckett and Andrew Hook, two guys whose work I admire. Met up with Aliette de Bodard, a wonderful writer and all around nice person. And, of course, listening to Iain M Banks is a laugh-out-loud experience not to be missed. He’s an intelligent and witty fella.

I miss the place already and can’t wait for Eastercon next year in Birmingham.

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Writing

Comments are closed.