Overwhelmed and Overcome

I usually don’t work on more than one story at a time, but this time I’m getting ‘down wit it’. My writer’s group critiqued my submission, and a lot of useful information came out of that meeting. Now I’m trying to get on with the rewrites and tighten up the story. However, I’ve also got another story on the go, also clamouring for my attention. The test will be whether I can get on with two stories at almost the same time.

But wait, there’s more. An e-book publisher I know wants me to write a novel for them. Now, this e-book publisher sells e-books by the truckload, so I am more than happy to get such an offer. Now I really do need to focus, finish these two short stories and write that novel.

Sleep? What’s that?

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy, General, Immersion Press, publications, Science fiction, SF, Speculative fiction, Stories, Writing

Comments are closed.