All Things Upcoming

Having had a great few months, book-wise, I turn my attention to the latest Immersion Press title, The Immersion Book of Steampunk. I am really happy that my friend Gareth Owens contributed a tale. His new story really adds some mean coolness to this anthology. And with Paul di Filippo rounding off the book, you can’t go wrong. Unless you don’t like steampunk…

Charlie Harbour once again demonstrates why he has been nominated for a BFSA Award for artwork, as his cover for the steampunk book is by far his best yet! I can’t wait to show it to you.

As a recent convert to the genre of steampunk, I must say there are some really cool stories out there. Give it a try, if you haven’t already.

Being a Lavie Tidhar fan makes this next announcement all the more fantastic. Immersion Press will be releasing a hardcover, limited-edition of his novella Jesus and the Eightfold Path, which I hear is coming along smoothly. I’ve seen the cover art and it kicks ass!

While I have had to bow out of EasterCon, I will hopefully see some of you at FantasyCon in Brighton.

Leave a comment

Filed under BSFA Awards, Editing, Fantasy, Gareth Owens, General, Immersion Press, Lavie Tidhar, publications, Science fiction, SF, Speculative fiction, Steampunk, Stories, The Immersion Book of SF, World SF blog

Leave a Reply

